Food Groove Mission- Product Review

img_1823

I was super excited to receive 10 pouches of Food Groove Mission Super bites, an all natural snacks packed with a healthy punch, great for both before and after your run.

img_1820There are three flavors.;

I tried all three flavors.  I love peanut butter and thought that would be my favorite but it was actually the mother earth flavor. It was a hint sweater with the berries. I first tried these bites before my run and they were the perfect option for holding me over between lunch and my afternoon run.  They aren’t overly filling but have high quality ingredients to keep you satisfied on the run.

I also used them after my long run one morning.  They pair so well with a warm cup of coffee and great conversations with running buddies on a cold morning!  I’m usually a junk food monster after my long run and these were a great way to satisfy my craving while getting a lot better quality into my body.

Some of the other Bib Rave pros used these on the run, personally I have a lot of texture issues when I fuel on the run so this wouldn’t work for me.  It’s definitely more of a me issues that a product thing, however.

My overall opinion, these super food bites are an all natural snack that are super tasty.  I found the little pouches to be perfect for tossing in my bag for work on gym back when I headed out to run.  They can be stored at room temperature and hold up well.  I will be  ordering more.

Need a bit more? These super bites are Non-GMO, Gluten Free, Dairy and soy Free. Sorry they are not vegan as they contain Manuka Honey.

Want to get try some bites?  You can order directly from their website at http://foodgroovemission.com/ and use the code “BIBRAVE15” to get 15% off your order.

img_2026
Disclaimer: I received 10 pouches of Food Groove Mission Superfood Bites to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out to review, find and write race reviews!

Need a coach to help you reach your running goals?

VDot certified! I am a VDot  Certified coach with over  10 years of coaching experience! I have worked with young beginners in the middle school level, high school athletes how have gone on to compete a national Division I championships, and adults runners of all abilities.   Check out my coaching page for more information!

 

 

Published by RunCanvas

Hi I am Janell! Avid runner and coach with 14 years of experience helping runners reach their goals. Wondering if working with a running coach is the right choice for you? Run coaching is available for ALL levels and paces. If you run, you are a runner. Hiring a running coach will help you to become stronger and more resilient – both physically and mentally.

Leave a Reply